Family · Uncategorized

Thanksgiving

With the holidays vastly approaching let’s talk about Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving is a time to gather with family and be thankful for what you have. We would like to discuss today about what we are thankful for.

We will be sharing some recipes and talking about food for our Thanksgiving meal on Wednesday so be sure to come back and read all about what we are preparing and will be eating.

Janie: I have 4 wonderful blessings in my life that I am lucky to have, including my children: Matthew, Casie, and Marko; as well as my granddaughter Josie. I am very thankful for my life and all the experiences I have had. Those experiences have made me who I am today. I have had many opportunities in my life to learn and I grew up learning many trades. The way I grew up makes me very thankful for all I have in life. Including those who are still here with me and I can express my love and gratitude to daily as well as those who are not still here with me on this earth, my gram and mom. Even though my Gram and Mom are now in Heaven, I often think about them and the memories we made together and I am thankful for all the time that I had to spend with them and memories we made together.

Casie: I am very thankful for my daughter. She is my most recent blessing and I wouldn’t change it for the world. Currently she sits beside me on the couch babbling away as I type and I think to myself, I wouldn’t trade a day like this for anything. I love making memories with her. I am also thankful for my mom. She is the person I can turn to for anything and she helps me get through things all the time. She is more than a mom, she is my best friend. My loving Zach is also another blessing I am very thankful for. Zach would do anything for me and I would do anything for him. He helps me even with the little things in life, and that means a lot to me. He is also so appreciative. No matter what I make, even if it’s a simple dinner after a night of pheasant or coon hunting, he’s still so appreciative that I made us something to eat. To me, I am just so thankful that I have someone so sweet and special to spend my life with. To have our family together and enjoy life is everything to me, and I am so thankful to have such loving and caring people in my life.

Josie: Well since she’s only 4 months old we will have to speak for her, but that’s ok because being with her daily we have learned what she likes and are learning abour her personality. This is Josie’s first Thanksgiving. She is thankful to have a set of lungs that allow her to scream and babble. Those hands are constantly picking up new things to discover them, and try to put everything in her mouth, and for that she is thankful to be able to explore new things and learn. She is also thankful to be in a loving family surrounded by love. Her dada and mama love her, her gramma loves her, her uncle Marko loves her, her Uncle Matthew loves her, and she has many more uncles, aunts, and grandparents who love her.

Leave a Reply

